Guest Speakers

Cochlear Awareness Network Members are regular guest speakers for clubs and community groups around Australia. If you would like to know more about a Cochlear Implant or hear a CAN member make a presentation email the member or phone Cochlear on 1800 620 929.

Find a Guest Speaker near you

NZ South Island – Adult Cochlear Implant

Robyn Carter robyn.carter@xtra.co.nz
Read Robyn’s story
Michael Anderson m.j.anderson@xtra.co.nz
Read Michael’s story

NZ North Island – Adult Cochlear Implant

John Christianson john.christianson-@xtra.co.nz
Read John’s story

ACT – Adult Cochlear Implant

Alistair Sutherland agara@ozemail.com.au
Read Alistair’s story
George Perry georgeperry2@bigpond.com
Read George’s story

NSW – Baha Recipient

Kelly Jenkins kelly.brook2145@yahoo.com.au
Read Kelly’s story

NSW – Child Cochlear Implant

Jo Williams (Mother of Felix) jowilliams202@gmail.com
Read Felix’s story

NSW – Adult Cochlear Implant

Karen Dempsey kaz_dempsey@hotmail.com
Read Karen’s story
Karin Jamieson dk_jamo@bigpond.net.au
Read Karin’s story
Ray Hare ramdhare1@hotmail.com
Read Ray’s story
Peter Moore petermoore103@bigpond.com
Read Peter’s story
Faye Yarroll fayeyarroll@optusnet.com.au
Read Faye’s story
Sue Young sby218@uow.edu.au
Read Sue’s story
Julio Gupte Julio.Gupte@lpma.nsw.gov.au
Read Julio’s story

QLD – Adult Cochlear Implant

Jennie Perry Smith JenniePS.CAN@gmail.com
Read Jennie’s story
Carol Beaumont carol.beaumont@gmail.com
Read Carol’s story
Glenda Froyland iwfroy@mackay.net.au
Read Glenda’s story
Jan Kelly jeanettekelly1@dodo.com.au
Read Jan’s story
Annette Gilmore-Scott Cochlear Awareness Network
Read Annette’s story

VIC – Adult Cochlear Implant

Sandra Keir sjkeir46@gmail.com
Read Sandra’s story
Tom McCaul mccaul.tom@gmail.com
Read Tom’s story
Dick Sutcliffe dsutclif@tpg.com.au
Read Dick’s story
Danny Clark danny_scott_2000@yahoo.com
Read Danny’s story

SA – Adult Cochlear Implant

Felicity Bleckly Contact Felicity
Read Felicity’s story
Lynette Gill lynettegill@hotmail.com
Read Lyn’s story
Chris Temby christemby3@bigpond.com
Read Chris’s story
Gay Jennings gayjen@tpg.com.au
Read Gay’s story
Jeff Wishart jeffwish@gmail.com
Read Jeff’s story

SA – Child Cochlear Implant

Bethany Miller Millers56@bigpond.com
Read Bethany’s story
Kathy Miller (Bethany’s Mum) Millers56@bigpond.com
Read Bethany’s mum, Kathy’s story

NT – Adult Cochlear Implant

Chris Blackham-Davison deafncrazy@gmail.com
Read Chris’s story

WA – Adult Cochlear Implant

Jeff Flood jeffgerd@bigpond.com
Read Jeff’s story